Blood Orange (Hardback)

Harriet Tyce

-
(1)

Harriet Tyce's debut thriller Blood Orange is a dark and addictive novel for readers who enjoyed Apple Tree Yard, The Nightingale and The Girl on the Train.

Alison has it all: a doting husband, beloved daughter and career on the up. But nothing is quite what it seems. Alison drinks too much and she's having an affair with a colleague who likes to push boundaries. And it's all getting too much.

Alison is representing a client who wants to plead guilty to stabbing her husband, but something about her story is amiss. However, if Alison saves this woman, she believes she can save herself. But someone knows all of Alison's secrets - and wants to make her pay for what she's done...


Product Details

  • Product code: BLDO
  • ISBN: 9781472252753
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Format: Hardback
  • Dimensions: 23.4cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 336
  • Publish date: 21/02/2019

Customer Ratings

(1)

Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
Good but not brilliant -

Quite liked this book. Had a few surprises but also had too much dialogue about court proceedings which slowed the narrative. Basic story line is 'Intelligent woman with self confidence issues and appalling taste in men, somehow comes to believe in herself through helping others'.

Bateyes , 05/04/2019

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


You have  Book Points