User Heart Menu Basket Cross Plus < Minus <
The Au Pair - 9780349419091

Product Details

  • Product code: BTLRZ
  • ISBN: 9780349419091
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 23.6cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 06/12/2018

The Au Pair (Paperback)

The Au Pair - 9780349419091

Emma Rous


  • Our price £12.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £1.80
Quantity

Add to wish list
A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton. 'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Parrish Seraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures and a stolen baby. Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of her father, Seraphine uncovers a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby. Seraphine soon becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told... Why did their beloved au pair flee that day? Where is she now? Does she hold the key to what really happened? 'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' The Au Pair, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller 'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

Share The Au Pair on Pinterest

Product Details

  • Product code: BTLRZ
  • ISBN: 9780349419091
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Format: Paperback
  • Dimensions: 23.6cm x 15.3cm
  • Pages: 416
  • Publish date: 06/12/2018

Reviews

Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?

Rate & Review
  • Our price £12.19
  • RRP £13.99
  • Save £1.80
Quantity