The Shakespeare Stories Collection - 12 Books (Collection)

Andrew Matthews (ed.)

7 years +

An excellent introduction to Shakespeare for younger readers, here twelve of Shakespeare's tales have been retold using accessible language and engaging line drawings from Tony Ross, bringing each one vividly to life for a whole new audience. From the doomed lovers in Romeo and Juliet to the murderous world of Macbeth, the tragedies will teach young people about human failings, while comedies such as A Midsummer Night's Dream will show them that there is a light and romantic side to Shakespeare too. In fact, we're sure children captivated by these stories will soon be begging you for a trip to the theatre!

Titles in this collection (1-10 of 12)
  • Hamlet
  • Antony and Cleopatra
  • The Tempest
  • Much Ado About Nothing
  • Othello
  • Macbeth
  • Richard III
  • Romeo and Juliet
  • Henry V
  • As You Like It

Product Details

  • Product code: HKR
  • ISBN: 9781408300824
  • Publisher: Hachette Childrens Books
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.7cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 8

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
A Must Have -

These set of books are a fantastic set for any child, teenager or adult. They tell the plot of each play in story form. Written succinctly in a concise and easy to read style, with the familiar style of Tony Ross's illustrations that give a fun visual clue to the principle characters. Once read, each plot will be easy to recall and can give a firm foundation for further reading of Shakespeare.

jane stroud , Sat Nov 22 17:26:03 GMT 2008

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?