Gladys Mitchell Collection - 8 Books (Collection)

Gladys Mitchell


A prolific writer acclaimed by the likes of Philip Larkin, Gladys Mitchell created mystery crime thrillers that were full of surprises, sometimes a little odd or bizarre, but always immensely readable. This marvellous eight-book collection showcases some of her strongest work, including classics such as Death at the Opera and The Saltmarsh Murders. The creator of polymathic psychoanalyst Beatrice Adela Lestrange Bradley, better known as Mrs Bradley, these books are sure to delight anyone with an interest in crime thrillers and also offer strong views on the society of the time in which they were written.

Titles in this collection (8)
  • Watson's Choice
  • Come Away, Death
  • The Twenty Third Man
  • Death & the Maiden
  • Tom Brown's Body
  • The Saltmarsh Murders
  • Death at the Opera
  • The Mystery of a Butcher's Shop

Product Details

  • Product code: MITC
  • ISBN: 9990000011124
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.9cm
  • Pages: Varies


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?