Search results  

Barbara Pym Collection - 5 Books (Collection)

Barbara Pym


The Barbara Pym Collection brings together five highly readable social comedies from an author who was much acclaimed. Every book contains a group of unforgettable characters and moments of comedy that will make you smile and chuckle. The collection contains her 1958 novel A Glass of Blessings, one that was respected by Philip Larkin. It tells the story of the bored housewife Wilmet Forsyth, a good-looking woman who finds solace in a nearby church - especially in the company of three unmarried priests and a very different character in Piers Longridge. The books come with introductions from the likes of Mavis Cheek, Jilly Cooper and Kate Saunders.

Titles in this collection (5)
  • An Academic Question
  • Less than Angels
  • Jane and Prudence
  • Some Tame Gazelle
  • A Glass of Blessings

Product Details

  • Product code: BPYM
  • ISBN: 9990000014422
  • Publisher: Little Brown & Company
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.8cm x 12.7cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Book points: 6


Help our customers make the best choices by telling everyone what you think about this product.

There are currently no customer reviews for this product. Why not be the first?