Oxford Children's Classics Box Set (Collection)



Published to celebrate their centenary year, Oxford Children's Books chose ten of the finest children's books ever published to produce this beautiful collection of classics. From Little Women to The Jungle Book this boxed set will enchant both a new generation of children who have yet to encounter the stories as well as grown-ups with fond memories of childhood tales.

Titles in this collection (10)
  • Treasure Island - Robert Louis Stevenson
  • Black Beauty - Anna Sewell
  • Flambards - K.M.Peyton
  • The Hound of the Baskervilles - Arthur Conan Doyle
  • The Adventures of Tom Sawyer - Mark Twain
  • Little Women - Louisa May Alcott
  • Anne of green Gables - L.M.Montgomery
  • The Secret Garden - Frances Hodgson Burnett
  • Party Shoes - Noel Streatfeild
  • The Jungle Book - Rudyard Kipling

Product Details

  • Product code: OXW
  • ISBN: 9780192727671
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Format: Collection
  • Dimensions: 19.1cm x 17.1cm
  • Pages: Varies
  • Publish date: 04/10/2007

Customer Ratings


Customer Reviews

Rate & Review
"Beautiful books" -

This is a beautiful set of classic books. Most of the books are part of a series and if they like them children will go onto read the other books. My son was very into Flambards and Anne of Green Gables when he was 9-10 - unfortunately it's all Cherub and the like now!

Anne, Kingston , 10/02/2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?