Jamie's 30 Minute Meals

Customer Ratings

(24)

Reviews (24)

Rate & Review
 
1 | | 3 |
"Poor print" -

Fully agree with the comments on Jamie's 30 minute meals. Why do so many food book designers use pale grey print for the recipes (Often having the preliminaries of the book in black print), also decreasing the size of the print, and using fuzzy photographs. There is not one sharp picture within the book.

James , Tue Feb 14 12:00:04 GMT 2012

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"Fantastic" -

An amazing book full of fabulous recipes which are all easy and delicious, however I find it hard to create the dishes in 30 minutes, but other than that a great read.

Ashka , Fri Jan 27 08:58:03 GMT 2012

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"Jamie's 30 Minute Meals" -

Programme great!! True Jamie style BUT THE BOOK WAS A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT! Pale grey print making it very hard to read plus LOTS of small print making the recipes look very complicated. Book definitely out of sync with the 'easy-going, simple' presentation of the programme!

Lyn , Sun Nov 20 15:50:05 GMT 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Good Buy -

I was a bit disappointed at the start when I saw so many pasta recipes. However, as you go through the book there are some amazing recipes. I am looking forward to trying some out. I did make avacado salad and it was a delight. Might not take 30 minutes but I dont mind as long as I get some nice mouth watering dishes at the end of the day. Delight to read.

AC , Tue Sep 27 23:50:05 BST 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"3 star" -

Disappointing. This could be a fantastic book but let down by the grey on grey print which is so hard to read if your eyesight isn't 20:20.

John McCavert , Mon Apr 18 11:14:46 BST 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"Good collection" -

I enjoyed reading through this recipe book and was fascinated with the way in which the menus had been created. I have tons of recipe books and enjoy cooking, so this was a welcome addition. The recipes are straight forward and like other reviewers I don't use it as a menu planner - there's no way with just two adults and a toddler we want that much food but it is nice to know that if there were a few more of us there is a ready created meal plan there to use.The ones I have tried, have been simple to make and tasted great. As we cook a lot, many of the ingredients we had available to use anyway. I made a couple within the thirty minutes but I don't follow the recipes with that idea in mind as I like to tidy up as I'm going.

Samantha Smith , Mon Feb 21 02:57:59 GMT 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"A beautifully produced book" -

My husband bought it for my birthday and it's a beautifully produced book with lovely photos and some of the recipes I am definitely going to try. I think he uses too much olive oil in his recipes which is not supposed to be good for the heart and as someone else wrote, the ingredients are expensive. However, if you want to try something different, it is excellent and he takes it step by step.

Evelyn Black , Thu Feb 17 12:18:09 GMT 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"Bad print strain on the eyes" -

Bought book for my wife expecting super meals but alas, still waiting. She complains the print colour merges into the background making it hard to read. I should have sent it back.

TBP says: Sorry about this John, we haven't had any other complaints of this kind.

John , Tue Feb 15 16:18:49 GMT 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"Terrific" -

The recipes are great and that is what matters. Who cares how long shopping takes, it has to be done anyway. As for the prep time, I enjoy doing that. It's the end result that counts. Keep em comin' Jamie.

Vivienne , Tue Feb 15 10:01:25 GMT 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


"Brilliant!" -

I bought this book for my mum for Christmas and we have so far used it three times, the recipes are delicious and simple, the instructions are brilliantly layed out and easy to follow. We got all the ingredients ready before hand as described at the top of the page, set the timer and mum cooked it. All three were dished up before the timer went off! BRILLIANT!!!

Daniella , Wed Feb 09 13:19:25 GMT 2011

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


  • Our price £ 9.99
  • RRP £26.00
  • Save £16.01
 Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.