Practise Your Phonics with Traditional Tales - 21 Books

Customer Ratings

(8)

Reviews (8)

Rate & Review
 
Big range of ages -

These are lovely books but please be aware that the range goes from a just pictures with only a few words to quite complex end of Key Stage 1 books. Not necessarily a problem but as a box set that means that there are always too basic or too difficult books with only a few at the level you want. If you have limited space on the bookshelf this may be frustrating. If a wide range is what you're after however, they are a great choice.

Roo , 22/09/2016

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Brilliant -

My daughter loves these books.

Maryanne , 12/08/2015

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Fantastic value! -

I don't often write reviews but I was so impressed with these books I wanted to share it with others! Huge set of books - all really lovely quality - both the stories and the images. My little boy of 4 is still unable to read yet but he loves hearing the stories and I can see they will be a great supplement to his reading when he starts school.

Love the way they have a little retelling bit at the end of each book, as this really supports the current thinking about the importance of oral storytelling. Buy them, especially at this great price and great service from the Book People as usual.

mumof2 , 03/08/2015

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Excellent! -

We bought these to supplement the Read with Biff, Chip and Kipper series. The progression of this series is fantastic and even our almost-3-year-old is chatting away with the picture books. Our 4-year-old is starting to read with confidence and loves the pictures. The books are a great size and the slipcase is sturdy. Would definitely recommend. LOVE these books!

ukyankee , 24/06/2015

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Excellent -

I bought these for my 5-year-old and she, and her 7-year-old brother love them. They are a good quality and size and come in a sturdy box. They regularly ask me to read these as their bedtime story. Highly recommended.

Annieb , 21/06/2015

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?


Great set of books -

I purchased this set of books for my daughter who is on book band 3. After looking at the books initially I saw that there is only one book at this level with 2 stories in it. The same goes for book band 4. With book band 5 you get 4 books and book band 6, 4 books. The set goes up to book band 9 with 2 books and starts at pre-book band one which is a book with no words. Having said all that, after taking time to look at the books properly I am really pleased with the quality of the stories, and the actual books themselves. Once you get to book band 5 and 6 these books I am sure are going to become favourites at bedtime for me to read to her. I am sure she is going to love them! These books are more expensive than other sets you can buy from The Book People but the price is reflected in the size of the books and the quality of the binding. I think these books will definitely last for more than one child. I am really pleased.

Sarah , 11/04/2015

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


A great collection -

We bought these for our just turned 4-year-old son at Christmas. He has come on leaps and bounds with the use of these books and can now read a handful of stories by himself. The great thing about this collection is the variety of levels included, he will quite happily have a try at reading the more advanced books, sounding out the letters of the longer words. He also loves that some of the books have two stories in. A great set for bedtime.

Happy mummy , 31/03/2015

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


Impressive -

This is a substantial collection of books that were much bigger in size than I was expecting. I bought them for my 3-year-old for Christmas so have only flicked through them. I like the fact that they do progress through the reading levels and they make a good supplement - and a nice change! - from Biff, Chip and Kipper stories.

I was so impressed with them that I bought a set for my sister's boy who is nearly 4 and have been assured by my sister who has carried out a lot of research into teaching younger children to read that these are a great set of books.

Natasha , 28/11/2014

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?     Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?    Yes | No

0 of 0 people found this helpful. Did you?


  • Our price £ 16.99
  • RRP £125.79
  • Save £108.80Save 86%
 Notify me

We hope to have this item available again soon.